Pedro Park survey

So I took the downtown Pedro Park survey. I think the options were something like traditional, contemporary, nature or recreational. A former Pi Press staffer I know who also lives downtown said he hopes it’s anything but a dog park, but isn’t that what a lot of nearby residents, especially in my building (the Rossmor) need? Our surface lot might be less smelly.

I suppose I have faith in the goodness of human nature to pick up after their pup if there’s to be a dog run at the future park, but I’m also young and naive.

Anyway, according to St. Paul’s city website, the next meeting on the park is supposed to take place late this month or early March. Let’s hope something starts shaking this spring.

 

Leave a Reply

